Executive Team

The Executive Team (ET) of the Bulgarian Geographical Society (BGS) supports the Management Board (BD).

ET was established in June 2016 after decision of the MB. Its members are early career researchers from the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, and lecturers from Sofia, Veliko Tarnovo and Blagoevgrad Universities. All members of the ET are responsible for different activities of the BGS e.g. organizing events; creating and editing of publications, journals and books; taking care of the emails, website, and social media pages, etc. All of these activities are grouped as follows:

Education – Eugenia Sarafova, Dimitar Zhelev, Teodora Dimitrova, Maria Petrova, Miroslav Ivanov, Antonina Atanasova

Public activities – Lidiya Semerdzhieva, Hristina Prodanova, Desislava Hristova, Antonina Atanasova

Administration – Velimira Stoyanova, Maria Petrova, Miroslav Ivanov

Projects and International cooperation – Kaloyan Tsvetkov, Hristina Prodanova, Eugenia Sarafova, Dimitar Zhelev, Lidiya Semerdzhieva, Desislava Hristova